Proceedings of AASEC 2017 has been Published

The website for the proceedings of AASEC 2017 is ready now.
It can be found here: Proceedings of AASEC 2017

Thank you for participating, see you again in the 3rd AASEC 2018.

Photos of Conference Day


for more photos please click this link.

Organized by:          

The 2nd Annual Applied Science and Engineering Conference (AASEC 2017) is motivated by improving the quality of research and development relating to the applied science and engineering. The purposes of this conference are: (1) To bring together the scientists, engineers, researchers and practitioners, students, and civil society organization representatives in the scientific forum. (2) To share and to discuss theoretical and practical knowledge about innovation in applied science and engineering. The conference will take place in Bandung, Indonesia, on 24 August 2017. The conference is hosted by the UPI Publication Center, Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia (UPI) and is jointly organized with Universitas Sumatera Utara (USU), Universitas Negeri Manado (UNIMA), Universitas Negeri Surabaya (UNESA), and Universitas Muhamadiyah Purwokerto (UMP). Specifically, this conference can be used as a scientific forum for accommodating discussion among young researchers that originated from Indonesia in the field of applied science and engineering. Therefore, the invited speakers in this conference are young researchers that are well-known and reputable in the world.

Conference Scope
Mathematics (AS-01)
Physics (AS-02)
Computer Science (AS-03)
Material Science (AS-04)
Chemistry (AS-05)
Biology (AS-06)
Pharmacology (AS-07)
Sport Science and Technology (AS-08)
Management Science (AS-09)
Mechanical Engineering (EN-01)
Chemical Engineering (EN-02)
Civil Engineering (EN-03)
Electrical Engineering (EN-04)
Electronics Engineering (EN-05)
Material Engineering (EN-06)
Environmental Engineering (EN-07)
Industry Engineering (EN-08)
Information Engineering (EN-09)
Computer and Communication Engineering (EN-10)
Architecture (EN-11)

Invited Speakers

Venue and Activities


Grand Tjokro Hotel

Jalan Cihampelas No. 211, Bandung, Jawa Barat, INDONESIA

Important Dates
Abstract Submission Deadline: 23 June 2017 (Final Extension) –> CLOSED
Notification of Abstract Acceptance: 30 June 2017
Full paper submission Deadline: 20 July  2017
Notification of paper acceptance: 31 July  2017
Payment Deadline: 04  August  2017
Conference Date: 24 Agust 2017

Call for Papers

       Indexed by:     

Full papers submitted to the conference will be peer reviewed. Upon acceptance, the paper that has been presented at the conference by one of the authors will be published in the Journal of Physic: IOP Conference Series, which will be indexed in Scopus, as well as EI Compendex and Inspec. Other papers will be published in Indonesia Journal of Science and Technology (IJOST).

Therefore the author should follow the IOP guide line/template. The papers should be written in English and must be between 4 to 6 pages.

Abstract and Paper Submission

Authors are requested to submit abstract to the Organizing Committee by May  31 , 2017. The abstract is maximum 200 words and should consist of the following: aim of study, method used, result, and implication. The papers should be written in English and must be between 4 to 8 pages.

[IMPORTANT] To submit an abstract, authors must register first (click here). Then they can submit their abstracts by logging in to this site (menu “Submission System” then “Login”). The manuscript (full paper) can be submitted only after authors submit their abstracts. The whole submission process is done fully online (NOT by email) to guarantee smooth administration. Letter of Acceptance (LoA) and Letter of Invitation (LoI) can be downloaded directly from your account once your abstract is accepted to be presented at the conference.

Registration Fee and Payment

Indonesian Presenter IDR 2,500,000/paper
Indonesian Presenter (Student) IDR. 1,500,000/paper
Indonesian Participant IDR. 1.000,000
Indonesian Participant (Student) IDR. 750,000
International Presenter and participant USD. 350/paper
International Presenter and participant (Student) USD. 200/paper

Please do bank transfer for the registration fee to:

Bank Name: Bank Negara Indonesia, Branch Perguruan Tinggi Bandung, Bandung, INDONESIA
Account Number: 0022371027
Account Holder: ISMA WIDIATY

[IMPORTANT] After making the payment, author MUST upload the transfer proof via this website (NOT Email). Author can upload by logging in to our submission system. Payment receipt can be downloaded directly from your account once your payment is confirmed by the committee.

See here for more information about hotels in Bandung

Visa Information
Official Information about Indonesia Visa can be found here.

Advisory Board

Dr. Eng. Sidik Permana, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Tedi Kurniawan, University Malaysia Pahang, Malaysia
Dr. M. Roil Bilad – Nanyang Technological University, Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Topan Setiadipura – Badan Tenaga Atom Nasional- BATAN, Indonesia
Dr. Oki Muraza – King Fahd University of Petroleum and Minerals, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Farid Fadhillah – Al Imam Mohammad bin Saud Islamic University, Saudi Arabia
Dr. Zulfan Adi Putra, Petronas University, Malaysia
Syeilendra Pramuditya, Ph.D, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
Dr. Astri Rinanti – Universitas Trisakti, Indonesia
Dr. rer. nat. I Gusti Ngurah Agung Suryaputra – Universitas Pendidikan Ganesha, Indonesia
Dr. Lilik Anifah – Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia
Andri P Pramono, Ph.D – Univ Pembangunan Veteran Jakarta, Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Suranto AM – Universitas Pembangunan Nasional “Veteran”, Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Krismadinata, Ph.D. – Universitas Negeri Padang, Indoneisa
Dr. Juniastel Rajagukguk – Universitas Negeri Medan, Indonesia
Dr. Hadi Kuncoro, Universitas Mulawarman, Indonesia
Rino A Nugroho, Ph.D, Universitas Sebelas Maret, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ali Ramdhani, UIN Sunan Gunung Djati Bandung, Indonesia
Dr. Remon Lapisa, Universitas Negeri Padang, Indonesia

Scientific Committee
Prof. Dr. Asep Kadarohman, Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Anna Permanasari, Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Sumarto , Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. M. Syaom Barliana, Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Ratih Hurriyati, Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia, Indonesia
Dr. Eng. Himsar Ambarita, Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Mahyudin KM Nasution, Ph.D,Universitas Sumatera Utara, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Madlazim, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia
Dr. Sc. Agr. Yuni Sri Rahayu, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia
Arie Wardhono, Ph.D, Universitas Negeri Surabaya, Indonesia
Dr. Ing. Parabelem Rompas, Universitas Negeri Manado, Indonesia
Dr. Verry Palilingan, Universitas Negeri Manado, Indonesia
Prof. Dr. Herry Sumual, Universitas Negeri Manado, Indonesia
Dr. Sriyanto, Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Indonesia
Dr. Asmiyenti Djaliasrin Djalil, Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Indonesia
Haryanto, Ph.D, Universitas Muhammadiyah Purwokerto, Indonesia

Organizing  Committee

Conference Chair: Dr. Eng. Asep Bayu Dani Nandiyanto – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Co- Conference Chair: Dr. Ade Gafar Abdullah – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Isma Widiaty – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Dr. Ana – Universitas Pendidikan Indonesia
Tutin Aryanti, Ph.D
Ari Arifin, M.A.